Playoff Structure

Teams finishing 1st to 6th in each Division, as determined by final regular season standings, qualify for the playoffs. First and second-place teams in each Division earn a bye through the Quarter finals. The Quarter finals & Semi finals are best-of-three, while the Division finals and League Championship series are best-of-five. Overtime for all playoff games will follow Hockey Canada overtime rules, rule 6.17.

Quarter finals
  • SERIES P1N: North Division, 3rd vs 6th
  • SERIES P2N: North Division, 4th vs 5th
  • SERIES P1S: South Division, 3rd vs 6th
  • SERIES P2S: South Division, 4th vs 5th

Following the Quarter finals, winning teams are seeded according to Final League standings:

Semi finals
  • SERIES A: North Division, 1st vs 4th
  • SERIES B: North Division, 2nd vs 3rd
  • SERIES C: South Division, 1st vs 4th
  • SERIES D: South Division, 2nd vs 3rd
Division Finals
  • SERIES E: North Division, Winner Series A vs B
  • SERIES F: South Division, Winner Series C vs D
League Championship: SERIES G: Winner Series E vs F