2021-22 AEHL Scholarship Recipients Announced

RED DEER – Eighteen U18 AAA players have been selected as scholarship recipients for the 2021-22 season by the Alberta Elite Hockey League Scholarship Committee.

Chosen based on good character, hockey ability, and academic standing, each recipient is eligible to receive a $3,000 scholarship for post-secondary education.

Recipients for 2021-22 are:

Airdrie CFR Bisons Matthias Bessey
Calgary Buffaloes Connor Symanczyk
Calgary Flames Andrew Masse
Calgary Northstars Cameron Struthers
Calgary Royals Taylor Charlesworth
Canadian Athletic Club (CAC) Lucas de la Salle
Fort Saskatchewan Rangers Cade Van Brabant
Grande Peace Storm Tyson Buchan
Knights of Columbus (KC) Eli Neilsen
Leduc Oil Kings Jack Moore
Lethbridge Hurricanes Erik Roest
Lloydminster Bobcats Kade Fendelet
Maple Leaf Athletic Club (MLAC) Aidan Herring
Okotoks Oilers Cade Moxham
Red Deer Optimist Chiefs Riley Teulon
Sherwood Park Kings Kaelen Veldman
South Side Athletic Club (SSAC) David Chorney
St. Albert Raiders Elijah Pool

Established in 2006, through team fundraising and community support, the AEHL Scholarship Program provides eligible U18 AAA players with financial assistance to further their education at a recognized post-secondary institution of their choice.

Online applications are accepted annually beginning in January. Applications are evaluated and recipients selected by the Scholarship Fund Committee.

To date the scholarship program has awarded over $400,000 to U18 AAA athletes.